Staff Members

           Patrick Hayes

           Professor and Grandfather

           patrick.m.hayes@oregonstate.edu

 

 

 

Laura Helgerson

Senior Faculty Research Assistant

Greenhouse Manager

laura.helgerson@oregonstate.edu

 

Chris Massman

Post-Doc

All things analysis from GWAS to genomes

chris.massman@oregonstat.edu

Tanya Filichikin

 Senior Faculty Research Assistant

 Manages the Doubled Haploid Production Lab

 tanya.filichkina@oregonstate.edu

Brigid Meints

Assistant Professor (Senior Research)

Manages the OREI project on Multi-use Naked Barley for Organic Systems

meintsb@oregonstate.edu

 

Campbell Morrissy

Graduate Research Assistant

PhD student studying flavor and processing outcomes of interest in the malting, brewing and distilling industries

morrissc@oregonstate.edu

Scott Fisk

Senior Faculty Research Assistant

Manages field based operations and is the Barley World maltster

scott.fisk2@oregonstate.edu

Mariona Subira Martinez 

Post-Doc

Barley products - from tea to kombucha and beyond

mariona.martinez.subira@oregonstate.edu

Cristiana Vallejos

Graduate Research Assistant

Masters student studying traits related to organic naked barley

cristiana.vallejos@oregonstate.edu

Distinguished Alumni 

Javier Hernandez

Universidad de Los Lagos (Chile)